Batbusters Iwema 08 Captures Premium Bid to PGF Nationals in California

June 13, 2023

Batbusters Iwema 14U snatched the lead late in the game in an 11-7 victory over GenuWin Reign TM 14U on Tuesday.  The game was tied at five with Batbusters Iwema 14U batting in the top of the fifth when Kaylee O’Connell singled on the first pitch of the at bat, scoring one run.

Both pitching staffs had their hands full, frequently dealing with runners on base. Batbusters Iwema 14U collected 16 hits and GenuWin Reign TM 14U had six.

GenuWin Reign TM 14U opened up scoring in the first inning when Kenzie Foote grounded out, scoring one run.

O’Connell was on the rubber for Batbusters Iwema 14U. The righty allowed six hits and seven runs over seven innings, striking out two.

Abigail Laube led things off in the circle for GenuWin Reign TM 14U. The southpaw went four and two-thirds innings, allowing six runs on 11 hits and walking zero.  Reagan Novak threw two and a third innings in relief out of the bullpen.

Batbusters Iwema 14U smacked one home run on the day. Aubrey Grasha went deep in the seventh inning.

Batbusters Iwema 14U had 16 hits in the game.  Preslee Hill, O’Connell, Grasha, Jordyn Botma, Madelynn McCoy, and Alexa Iwema all managed multiple hits for Batbusters Iwema 14U.  Grasha, O’Connell, and Hill all had three hits to lead Batbusters Iwema 14U.

GenuWin Reign TM 14U collected six hits on the day.  Symone Holman and Abbey Mayes each had multiple hits for GenuWin Reign TM 14U.


OC Batbusters Camp Hosted By Great Lakes Sports Hub
13u Iwema Finishes Top 8 in AFON Nationals
12u Rogers Finishes in 3rd Place of Alliance Nationals Silver Bracket
13u Iwema Captures Platinum Championship at Stingrays Showcase
12u Gross Captures Rocky Mountain National Championship
13u Rogers Wins Top 50 Showcase
12u Gross Captures Championship with Walk-Off
11u Stimac Wins Dudley Classic Title In Columbus, Indiana
13u Iwema Beats Up on 13u Batbusters Chicago (12-1) to capture the Spring Fling
Batbusters 12u Gross Captures the USSSA Springtide 7 Championship